Since 2012, the Dyson Agribusiness Advisory Council (AAC) has represented stakeholders and partners in the Cornell University land grant mission and serves to provide support, advice, and counsel to the faculty, students, and staff of the Dyson School. Our focus is on issues central to teaching, research, and extension missions as they relate to the agricultural and food sectors.

Our main initiatives are:

  1. Foster and perpetuate a strong relationship between the Dyson School and agribusiness by increasing and enhancing both Dyson student exposure to agribusiness and the agribusiness world’s exposure to the Dyson School.
  2. Provide insights helpful to the leaders of the Dyson School as they make strategic decisions related to agribusiness.
  3. Assist Dyson School leaders in the achievement of programmatic goals related to fundraising.

AAC Council Members

jean 2

Jean Gallagher '09

Vice President, Director of Talent Management

Josh Gellert '95


Adam Gore '09

Managing Director

Meghan Hauser '92

Dairy Farmer

Mary Kate MacKenzie MS '17

Dairy Business Management Specialist
John Mueller Headshot

John Mueller '86

Farm Owner
James Munroe Headshot

James Munroe '90

Chief Executive Officer

Brian Nicholson '94 [Chair]

President and Chief Executive Officer
Devry Vorwerk Headshot

Devry Boughner Vorwerk MS '99 [Vice Chair]

Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Michael Wolcott Headshot

Michael Wolcott '15

Chief Financial Officer

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you!

Email Christopher Wolf, <caw364@cornell.edu>